To contact any board member, please send an email to We'll make sure your message is received!


  • Mr. Clifford Bush, III, Chairman
  • Mr. Marion Burns, Vice Chairman
  • Ms. Ethel L. Sumpter, Secretary
  • Mr. Ben C. Johnson, Jr., Treasurer
  • Mr. Ezra Callahan
  • Dr. Gloria Holmes, PhD.
  • Dr. Gregory A. McCord, PhD.
  • Mr. Atiba Mbiwan
  • Ret. Major Gen. Harold Mitchell
  • Ms. Tonya J. Phillips
  • Mr. Benjamin T. Shelton
  • Dr.  Najmah Thomas
  • Mr. Thomas C. Barnwell, Jr., Emeritus
  • Mr. Emory S. Campbell, Emeritus


  • Ms. Audrey M. Johnson, Chair
  • Ms. Connie Curry
  • Mr. Dave Dennis
  • Mrs. Ervena Faulkner
  • Mrs. Sara June Goldstein
  • Ms. Marie J. LeRoy
  • Mrs. Mary Sharp
  • Mr. Ned Tupper
  • Queen Quet